The Power of a Purse

Today I learned the impact of a gift and not just any gift but a new purse. For some people this may seem kind of silly but when someone else takes time to think of you it drastically changes your day. Whether it’s something small like a card or something a little more expensive. It is very true when people say that it’s the thought that counts.

The purse that I have is a Kenneth Cole Reaction Tote Alone bag and I LOVE it. If you want to buy this bag or see what other purses they have then click here. Below is a picture of my new bag and I so check it out. I love the print but I also love it because it has the two separate handles to hold. The longer one so it can hang off your body or the shorter one so it can hang off your shoulder.

Now my husband tells me all the time that I have too many purses but this is a foreign concept to me. I don’t quite understand the concept of “too many”. I guess it is the same way he feels about sports. He doesn’t understand why I don’t get into them and why I can’t watch them for hours and hours. Oh well, to each his own. But let me get back to my purses; I probably have about 50 different bags in my closet right now. They vary from totes to backpacks to satchels and the list could go on but I won’t bore you with every single type.

I visited this other blog to check out what is in season for this fall in the purse category. Click here to check out purse blog. I am more excited about the new shapes and styles that are coming out versus the print. I am pretty open to a wide variety of colors and patterns and what matters most to me is shape. I love big bags and small ones and what I am in need of is a small over the shoulder bag for this fall. That is probably the one type of bag I don’t have so if you have any cute ones in mind then put the link below in the comment line!

I’m going to leave you with these questions:

Comment Below and have a nice day!

20121005-200300.jpg

Leave a comment